Tuesday, May 6, 2014

16th Lok Sabha Elections 2014

April 2014

As per schedule, the 16th Lok Sabha elections are taking place.

For this election,  Narendra Modi, Chief Minister of Gujarat State and Parliamentary Board member of BJP was declared as the PM candidate of BJP.  Rahul Gandhi, Vice-President of Congress Party. is portrayed as the Congress nominee. PM Manmohan Singh ruled out a third term for himself.

BJP is going ahead with Mission 272+.

Opinion polls are giving the indication, BJP will be the largest party and NDA will form the government. NDTV forecasted that NDA will get 275 seats.

The counting of votes will take place on 16 May 2014
Voting will take place in phases

7 April
9 April
10 April
12 April
17 April
24 April
30 April

7 May
Important seats - Amethi (Rahul Gandhi)
Narendra Modi addressed a rally at Amethi on 5th May.


12 May
Important seats - Varanasi (Narendra Modi)

Opinion Polls on 16th Lok Sabha Election

No comments:

Post a Comment